top of page

Update Time!

This semester has been super hectic so it has been a little while since I have updated this blog. For a quick update I have got quite a few volunteer hours back home. I went and helped out at the Fall Fest in my hometown for around 16 hours in total. I mainly helped out at the museum but it was a lot of fun like always getting to catch up with everyone. I also got a few hours volunteering at the Washington County animal shelter too. On top of that I volunteered with a local business back home that was in need a of a few extra hands for around 9 hours one weekend.

On a more interesting note I went to the Women on Wednesdays a couple weeks ago. The topic was stigma, and it was really interesting to hear how it is present across all of the speakers very different fields of research. I really enjoyed getting to hear their perspectives on the very real and harmful effects of stigma.

This semester overall has bee very busy as I am getting closer to graduation. I have to cut this post short as I am trying to write a paper and be on time for my lab meeting, so this is just a very brief update.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page