top of page

Short Recap of a Long Semester...

I got 36 of my hours at the Washington County Animal Shelter. I really enjoyed it this semester and I spent time in both the cat room and the dog kennels. It was a really great way to destress from school and get my hours in. I got five more hours at the Criminal Justice Society Fun Run. It was not nearly has fun as they advertised, but I met some nice people so it wasn't too bad. Outside of my volunteer hours I went to a Women on Wednesdays presentation on cyberflashing that was super interesting. I also attended several CJ Society meetings. We also went on a trip to Carter County Jail and met the SWAT team up there which was amazing. I put some pictures from the shelter, because at this point that just what this blog is.

The first picture is a sweet, older cat that loved attention but only if he could stay in his bed. The second picture is a group of parakeets that were brought in. The next two pictures are of Sasha. She would always bring me a toy every time I went to visit her. The last two pictures are of some more sweet animals that came through while I was there.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page