top of page

My Personal Project


This semester in our class we have to do twenty hours of extra service. The difference is that this service is for our own person growth. When we were told about this in class I was at a complete loss of what to do. So, like most college students when faced with a challenge, I called my mom. After speaking with her for a while I finally decided on what I would do. I am going to do my best to learn to play the guitar.

I have already got about four hours of practice in. To start out I am watching a series of videos on YouTube that go through the basics of how to play. I am almost done with the series, but I still plan on using the website for my main source of information because it is much easier to learn when someone is there walking me through it.

As of now, I can definitely tell that there has been an improvement but I am still struggling to get the strumming pattern as good as I want it to be. I have got my first four chords down fairly well and can remember them, and I am learning how to change between them smoothly. Overall, I think I am doing pretty well for my first few hours.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page