top of page

More Volunteer Adventures


I am WAY behind on recording my volunteer hours, but I now have 38 out of my 40 hours.

-I did 8 more hours at Jellico Family Museum

-I did 15.5 more hours at the Coalition for Kids

-I did 3 hours at my old high school setting up a Halloween Dance

I have enjoyed all of my hours listed here and I am super grateful to have been able to complete so many hours. For the most part it was all very uneventful so there is not much to talk about. However, there was one moment at the Coalition for Kids that was particularly special. There is a little girl there that does not really like any of the workers or volunteers. She is super sweet and one day I was speaking with her, just asking her how her week had been like I do with the other kids, and she was actually responding. The best part of all is when she went to leave she came over and gave me a hug!! That moment made my day and reminded me of why I enjoyed volunteering there. I am definitely going to return to C4K next semester.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
bottom of page